Need help installing apps on the 50g
03-24-2014, 07:56 AM
Need help installing apps on the 50g
Hi, I'm new to the 50g (and Hp calc's in general) and I wanted to install HLDraw261 and plotxyz from hpcalc:
http://www.hpcalc.org/details.php?id=7334
http://www.hpcalc.org/details.php?id=7128

I have the connectivity software installed and do not have an sd card. I can't seem to get these apps to work. It seems a lot different from installing apps on my other calc. I can't find any decent tutorials on installing apps on the 50g. I'm hoping someone here can show me how to install and run apps on the 50g. Thanks.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-24-2014, 09:28 AM
RE: Need help installing apps on the 50g
Hello and welcome!
First connect your calculatort to your pc. You may need particular driver which is easy to find with google. Then enter the server mode. (press left-shift and left at the same time) (maybe right-shift? I can't remember clearly)
Choose USB mode on the connectivity software, and click the button beside the choose box. The calculator is connected then. Now you can put the files needed in port 2 (flash) and press on and F3 together (the stack will be cleared if you do so) and the apps are installed. Sorry for my poor expression of English.
03-24-2014, 03:04 PM (This post was last modified: 03-24-2014 03:16 PM by dizzy.)
(03-24-2014 07:56 AM)Fanboy Wrote:  Hi, I'm new to the 50g (and Hp calc's in general) and I wanted to install HLDraw261 and plotxyz from hpcalc:
http://www.hpcalc.org/details.php?id=7334
http://www.hpcalc.org/details.php?id=7128

I have the connectivity software installed and do not have an sd card. I can't seem to get these apps to work. It seems a lot different from installing apps on my other calc. I can't find any decent tutorials on installing apps on the 50g. I'm hoping someone here can show me how to install and run apps on the 50g. Thanks.