HP Forums
How to do ? - Printable Version

+- HP Forums (https://www.hpmuseum.org/forum)
+-- Forum: HP Calculators (and very old HP Computers) (/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: HP Prime (/forum-5.html)
+--- Thread: How to do ? (/thread-11509.html)



How to do ? - ggauny@live.fr - 10-02-2018 10:16 AM

Hi,

I wonder how can I do to call a Cas program as a subroutine of my main
program which is not a CAS one ?

example :

Export.....
Local.....
FOR.....
DO CASprogram
end;
.
.


All my test fail, may be some have an idea to hemp me ?

Thanks.


RE: How to do ? - StephenG1CMZ - 10-02-2018 12:10 PM

Do the examples here help
http://www.hpmuseum.org/forum/thread-9626-post-104989.html#pid104989
CAS1 is a CAS function contained in a #CAS section called by a PPL main program
CAS2 is some CAS code embedded within a CAS call within the PPL.
Sometimes, I think it needs to be a string:
CAS("...") rather than CAS(...).


RE: How to do ? - Carlos295pz - 10-02-2018 03:59 PM

Call it with a parameter even if it is not necessary

FOR.....
DO CASprogram(0)
end;

It may be useful to know about the preset parameters in CAS
http://www.hpmuseum.org/forum/thread-10585.html