Probs solving sys. of eqs. programatically. - Printable Version +- HP Forums (https://www.hpmuseum.org/forum) +-- Forum: HP Calculators (and very old HP Computers) (/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: HP Prime (/forum-5.html) +--- Thread: Probs solving sys. of eqs. programatically. (/thread-11664.html) |
Probs solving sys. of eqs. programatically. - John P - 10-25-2018 08:33 PM How do I enter system of eqs using program, ex. PROG(sys_eqs,vars). I try variable as strings with/without curly/square brackets and nothing works. What I do wrong? Strings as arguments to programs used to work with CAS(),EXPR(). Does that changed in the latest beta? I use the latest beta firmware. In the PRGM in CAS I use solve or fsolve. RE: Probs solving sys. of eqs. programatically. - sasa - 10-26-2018 05:52 AM Perhaps it is more convenient to work directly with objects. For instance: Code:
Examples: SZ_T1( (2*x+3*y)=1, (x+y) = 2 ) SZ_T2([(2*x+3*y) = 1,(x+y) = 2],[x,y]) RE: Probs solving sys. of eqs. programatically. - John P - 10-26-2018 04:42 PM Thank you sasa. |