Using solve and sigma from programming - Printable Version +- HP Forums (https://www.hpmuseum.org/forum) +-- Forum: HP Calculators (and very old HP Computers) (/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: HP Prime (/forum-5.html) +--- Thread: Using solve and sigma from programming (/thread-16562.html) |
Using solve and sigma from programming - photometer - 03-30-2021 12:33 AM Hello, I have an equation pv = cf/(1+r) + cf/(1+r)^1 + cf/(1+r)^2 + ... + cf/(1+r)^n I have the value of pv, cf and I need to find the value of r. How do I call the CAS.solve() and pass a function that does summation? BEGIN LOCAL pv,cf,result; pv:= 100; cf:= 10; result:=CAS.solve(.....); // <- how do I write this? END; RE: Using solve and sigma from programming - roadrunner - 03-30-2021 01:43 PM I deleted my previous post because i had an error in the program. I'm thinking this: PHP Code: EXPORT testsum() is what you are looking for? -road RE: Using solve and sigma from programming - photometer - 03-30-2021 10:53 PM Thanks very much. It works now. |