![]() |
Is it possible to increase the stack/heap size for native Python(not in CAS)? - Printable Version +- HP Forums (https://www.hpmuseum.org/forum) +-- Forum: HP Calculators (and very old HP Computers) (/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: HP Prime (/forum-5.html) +--- Thread: Is it possible to increase the stack/heap size for native Python(not in CAS)? (/thread-17067.html) |
Is it possible to increase the stack/heap size for native Python(not in CAS)? - kumat - 06-07-2021 05:11 AM First, many thanks to HP calculator team for the great upgrade! I've been working on the brand new native Python for a couple of days, tested same Mandelbrot code(almost) on both HP Prime G2 and TI Nspire CX II CAS, G2 is insanely faster(nearly 5 hundreds times)! When I was trying to implement a Game Of Life, I defined an array of more than 320x240x2 elements, I got an error complaining it was over the size of stack. I searched this forum and got a solution for CAS Python, like: #python("name",stackSize,heapSize) I tried in native Python, but unfortunately not working. Could somebody figure me out how to resize the stack? Thanks in advance! RE: Is it possible to increase the stack/heap size for native Python(not in CAS)? - Dougggg - 06-07-2021 01:26 PM There is a heap/stack settings if you do Shift Plot RE: Is it possible to increase the stack/heap size for native Python(not in CAS)? - kumat - 06-07-2021 02:45 PM Thank you very much, Dougggg! Shift+Plot means “Setup”, I can set either size of them, and can also check the size of available memory, so convenient! |