How to use graphic.draw_filled_polygon? - Printable Version +- HP Forums (https://www.hpmuseum.org/forum) +-- Forum: HP Calculators (and very old HP Computers) (/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: HP Prime (/forum-5.html) +--- Thread: How to use graphic.draw_filled_polygon? (/thread-17387.html) |
How to use graphic.draw_filled_polygon? - jfelten - 08-23-2021 08:09 PM Whenever I try to run a command like Code: >from graphic import * RE: How to use graphic.draw_filled_polygon? - pol95 - 08-26-2021 02:23 AM (08-23-2021 08:09 PM)jfelten Wrote: Whenever I try to run a command likeLo leí en TI planet y funciona. MODERATOR NOTE: English please in the forums. Google translation: "I read it on TI planet and it works." Code: >from graphic import * RE: How to use graphic.draw_filled_polygon? - jfelten - 08-26-2021 02:50 AM So I did manage to find the official documentation for this library after digging through TI Planet forums a bit, and I found out the the correct syntax was Code: draw_filled_polygon([[x1, y1], [x2, y2], ..., [xn, yn]], couleur) RE: How to use graphic.draw_filled_polygon? - albud44 - 08-31-2021 08:01 PM (08-26-2021 02:50 AM)jfelten Wrote: So I did manage to find the official documentation for this library after digging through TI Planet forums a bit, and I found out the the correct syntax was Hello, Sorry, in french, m'y english is little. Et avec couleur=(r,g,b) ? Ça donne quoi ? RE: How to use graphic.draw_filled_polygon? - jfelten - 09-04-2021 07:43 PM (08-31-2021 08:01 PM)albud44 Wrote:(08-26-2021 02:50 AM)jfelten Wrote: So I did manage to find the official documentation for this library after digging through TI Planet forums a bit, and I found out the the correct syntax was Here is what I got: Code: >from graphic import * RE: How to use graphic.draw_filled_polygon? - Guenter Schink - 09-04-2021 08:53 PM (09-04-2021 07:43 PM)jfelten Wrote: Here is what I got: That's weird! The following code works on the virtual Prime and on the G1, but crashes the G2 Code: >from graphic import * "draw_polygon" however works as expected. When I was working on my "Mandelbrot Explorer" I tried a lot with the "graphic" module but gave up. It was completely useless. Günter Where did you find the documentation? RE: How to use graphic.draw_filled_polygon? - jfelten - 09-04-2021 11:10 PM https://tiplanet.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=24828&sid=85037c13ec9d16ab7f46d898dfc35618 RE: How to use graphic.draw_filled_polygon? - Guenter Schink - 11-28-2021 10:25 PM with the last update 2021-11-25 it's now working on the G2 too. <draw_filled_polygon()> obviously needs two parameters. one list of the co-ordinates an one color. E.g: from graphic import * draw_filled_polygon(((0,0),(160,120),(0,240)),blue) instead of making it all <tuple> seems we can mix <list> and <tuple>. This works also: draw_filled_polygon([(0,0),(160,120),(0,240)],blue) or even a mix(ugly): draw_filled_polygon([[0,0],(160,120),(0,240)],blue) Günter RE: How to use graphic.draw_filled_polygon? - StephenG1CMZ - 11-29-2021 12:42 AM (09-04-2021 07:43 PM)jfelten Wrote:Just a thought, if it can't convert tuple to int, is it expecting #nnn for colour instead of (255 255 255)?(08-31-2021 08:01 PM)albud44 Wrote: Hello, RE: How to use graphic.draw_filled_polygon? - Guenter Schink - 11-29-2021 10:04 AM (11-29-2021 12:42 AM)StephenG1CMZ Wrote:(09-04-2021 07:43 PM)jfelten Wrote: Here is what I got:Just a thought, if it can't convert tuple to int, is it expecting #nnn for colour instead of (255 255 255)? Yes, an integer is required, be it decimal or hex. A little "lambda" may be of help to create it rather than calculate it by hand. E.g: Code: RGB=lambda red, green, blue: (((red*256)+green)*256)+blue gets you a grey triangle Günter RE: How to use graphic.draw_filled_polygon? - toml_12953 - 11-29-2021 02:22 PM (11-29-2021 10:04 AM)Guenter Schink Wrote:(11-29-2021 12:42 AM)StephenG1CMZ Wrote: Just a thought, if it can't convert tuple to int, is it expecting #nnn for colour instead of (255 255 255)? I'm a Python beginner. Can you tell me why use lambda over the following? What's the advantage? Code: def RGB(red,green,blue): RE: How to use graphic.draw_filled_polygon? - Guenter Schink - 11-29-2021 08:40 PM (11-29-2021 02:22 PM)toml_12953 Wrote:(11-29-2021 10:04 AM)Guenter Schink Wrote: Yes, an integer is required, be it decimal or hex. A little "lambda" may be of help to create it rather than calculate it by hand. E.g: I'm a Python beginner too Both are equivalent. Once something can be done in a one liner I'm tempted to do this. In principle, as a beginner, I try to use some language specifics where I see them fit. Here is some discussion on this subject. In short: you don't need it, but it may serve you well once you're accustomed to it. Usually you would use <lambda> as an anonymous function directly: Code: draw_filled_polygon([(0,0),(160,120),(0,240)],(lambda red, green, blue: (((red*256) +green) *256) +blue)(120,120,100)) Günter |