[Programming] Cartesian draw functions - Printable Version +- HP Forums (https://www.hpmuseum.org/forum) +-- Forum: HP Calculators (and very old HP Computers) (/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: HP Prime (/forum-5.html) +--- Thread: [Programming] Cartesian draw functions (/thread-2565.html) |
[Programming] Cartesian draw functions - gabrieljcs - 12-05-2014 08:56 PM What are the differences between the "Cartesian" vs "Pixel" drawing functions? Is there any way to create an app which draws to a cartesian plane, like the Graphing and Geometry apps? Sorry if I haven't made myself clear and thanks in advance. RE: [Programming] Cartesian draw functions - Tim Wessman - 12-06-2014 04:04 PM The non _P version reads the current x/y bounds from the application and graphs using the definied window. Thus LINE(-1,-1,1,1) will draw using your window setting from the active application between catesian coordinates (-1,-1) and (1,1) passing through 0,0. If you are not in an application that has a plot view with definiable x/y window position, the system application default will be used. If you are trying to draw things on a plot/graph or to create your own - these are exactly the commands you should be using. RE: [Programming] Cartesian draw functions - gabrieljcs - 12-06-2014 04:31 PM Exactly what I needed, thanks a lot! RE: [Programming] Cartesian draw functions - gabrieljcs - 12-06-2014 08:12 PM Still need some help, though... couldn't manage to draw a single line on a plot. Tried calling from "Program", didn't work -- just drew the line on the screen, on top of everything. Then tried editing inside the app, e.g.: Code: EXPORT Geometry() Would you mind clarifying a little bit? RE: [Programming] Cartesian draw functions - toml_12953 - 12-06-2014 09:28 PM (12-06-2014 08:12 PM)gabrieljcs Wrote: Still need some help, though... couldn't manage to draw a single line on a plot. You have to clear the screen first with RECT(); Tom L RE: [Programming] Cartesian draw functions - gabrieljcs - 12-06-2014 09:37 PM I get it, but what I want to do is to draw into a "cartesian plane" (I don't really know how to call it), like the Graphing and Geometry apps do: [attachment=1269] RE: [Programming] Cartesian draw functions - Giancarlo - 12-06-2014 10:36 PM Hello, something like this? Code:
bye Giancarlo RE: [Programming] Cartesian draw functions - gabrieljcs - 12-06-2014 11:10 PM Thanks a lot for the answer, Giancarlo. The issue is not the axis, but the ability to move around and zoom in and out. I thought there was a way of doing it systematically and not by painfully programming a pan and zoom function (I wouldn't even know where to begin). RE: [Programming] Cartesian draw functions - Giancarlo - 12-06-2014 11:19 PM Hello, as far as i know the current firmware (6940) allow to "programatic access to geometry constructions." The quoted part was extracted from the new firmware log. hope it helps, bye Giancarlo RE: [Programming] Cartesian draw functions - gabrieljcs - 12-06-2014 11:24 PM Very interesting, I'll take a look into it. Thanks a lot, again! If anyone would be able to give an alternative to panning the screen, that'd be great! TIA, Gabriel |