Testing the touch screen - Printable Version +- HP Forums (https://www.hpmuseum.org/forum) +-- Forum: HP Calculators (and very old HP Computers) (/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: HP Prime (/forum-5.html) +--- Thread: Testing the touch screen (/thread-3958.html) |
Testing the touch screen - Digitaldreams - 05-24-2015 07:55 AM Just a little noddy I wrote to view output from the mouse() command. Interesting to see how it handles two fingers, stretch (type 3) and has obvious issues with 'rotate' detection (type 4). Other calculators I've used in the past have a function to fill a string with your chosen character. Can't seem to find it on the prime, hence the huge string on line 4...Anyone know of such a command ? Regards Code:
RE: Testing the touch screen - Thomas_Sch - 05-24-2015 09:55 AM (05-24-2015 07:55 AM)Digitaldreams Wrote: ... The missing spaces should be visible, if you're entering the code between the code tags. Code: [code ] your code [/code ] Code: EXPORT Touchscreen() RE: Testing the touch screen - Digitaldreams - 05-24-2015 10:19 AM Thanks Thomas. Post updated. Part of my problem is viewing posts with Android, they look a mess.. RE: Testing the touch screen - Didier Lachieze - 05-24-2015 10:42 AM (05-24-2015 07:55 AM)Digitaldreams Wrote: Other calculators I've used in the past have a function to fill a string with your chosen character. Can't seem to find it on the prime, hence the huge string on line 4...Anyone know of such a command ? To create a string with 94 spaces you can do: Code: CHAR(MAKELIST(32,A,1,94))▶ST; There may be other ways to do it. RE: Testing the touch screen - Joe Horn - 05-24-2015 10:54 AM (05-24-2015 10:42 AM)Didier Lachieze Wrote: To create a string with 94 spaces you can do: replace("",94," ") is fast and easy. RE: Testing the touch screen - Didier Lachieze - 05-24-2015 11:06 AM (05-24-2015 10:54 AM)Joe Horn Wrote: replace("",94," ") is fast and easy.Nice trick but it works only for a string of spaces. |