HP Forums
Error message - Printable Version

+- HP Forums (https://www.hpmuseum.org/forum)
+-- Forum: HP Calculators (and very old HP Computers) (/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: HP Prime (/forum-5.html)
+--- Thread: Error message (/thread-4855.html)



Error message - Powersoft - 10-02-2015 06:56 AM

Hi all,

At runtime I get this error:

"Unmatch control word".

Where to look in the source code for?

Cheers,

Jan


RE: Error message - Thomas_Sch - 10-02-2015 08:22 AM

(10-02-2015 06:56 AM)Powersoft Wrote:  Hi all,
At runtime I get this error:
"Unmatch control word".
Where to look in the source code for?
Cheers,
Jan
1) "Unmatch control word" would be a much better subject.
2) have a look at Thread 'Unmatch control word'


RE: Error message - DrD - 10-02-2015 09:58 AM

Hi Jan,

It's possible you have encountered a variable context issue, such as a local variable that is no longer in scope in the current program.

You might find the debugger useful, which can be started from the program menu, or by inserting debug as a line in your code. This would allow you to single step through the each line of your code, while watching the content of your variables (or locate errors).

-Dale-


RE: Error message - Powersoft - 10-02-2015 11:40 AM

Thanks Dale,

But how to start debugging a session on the emulator?

Cheers,

Jan


RE: Error message - DrD - 10-02-2015 12:01 PM

Just use [Shift] [Program], it will be the 5th soft menu choice.


RE: Error message - cyrille de brébisson - 10-05-2015 07:19 AM

Hello,

you can also do:
debug(program(parameters))

or just place a debug; statement (as a breakpoint) in your program.

Note, you can debug PPL, but CAS program debugging is not "great".

Cyrille