How do I save all the User settings, on the Prime? (SOLVED!) - Printable Version +- HP Forums (https://www.hpmuseum.org/forum) +-- Forum: HP Calculators (and very old HP Computers) (/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: HP Prime (/forum-5.html) +--- Thread: How do I save all the User settings, on the Prime? (SOLVED!) (/thread-5041.html) |
How do I save all the User settings, on the Prime? (SOLVED!) - Spybot - 10-31-2015 02:16 AM Hello! I'd like to Know if there's a command that saves all the User settings(on the Prime), just like in the old times with the 50G using the command "STOF". I've been searching the Prime's documentation, the forum, the web etc... and I just can find anything related to this matter, unless I go over each setting one by one. I think I need a little bit of help here please! RE: How do I save all the User settings, on the Prime? - Han - 11-01-2015 01:39 AM You can just make a list and populate it with each setting. I am not aware of anything resembling RCLF Like on the HP48 series. RE: How do I save all the User settings, on the Prime? - Spybot - 11-01-2015 06:17 AM Han thank for replaying! I can store each setting into a variable and then restore those settings at the end of my program. but I'm not quite sure about populating lists. perhaps I'm just a beginner in the HPPPL. RE: How do I save all the User settings, on the Prime? - Han - 11-01-2015 01:09 PM Just as a quick example: Code: local UserSettings:={}; You can restore them in a similar fashion: Code: HAngle:=UserSettings(1); Make a program that saves the settings into an exported (global) variable. Make a second program that restores the settings. Then in your programs, you can simply call the two programs to save and restore the user's settings. RE: How do I save all the User settings, on the Prime? - Spybot - 11-01-2015 07:03 PM Thank Han you for the feedback! It is a very valuable information for me (and maybe for others). RE: How do I save all the User settings, on the Prime? - Tyann - 11-02-2015 06:39 AM Bonjour Je vous propose : Hello I suggest : Code: EXPORT STOF() RE: How do I save all the User settings, on the Prime? - Han - 11-02-2015 06:59 PM (11-02-2015 06:39 AM)Tyann Wrote: Bonjour Great solution! Perhaps it may even be better to specify an argument where to save the settings rather than the default "Mode". RE: How do I save all the User settings, on the Prime? - Tyann - 11-02-2015 09:23 PM Quote:Great solution!Merci Thank you Quote:Perhaps it may even be better to specify an argument where to save the settings rather than the default "Mode".Pourriez-vous illustrer ? Could you illustrate ?[/quote] RE: How do I save all the User settings, on the Prime? - Spybot - 11-03-2015 12:14 AM Thank you Tyann your solution is also very good... RE: How do I save all the User settings, on the Prime? - Spybot - 11-03-2015 12:17 AM Guys this is just more than I expected. thank you so much for your help! RE: How do I save all the User settings, on the Prime? (SOLVED!) - Han - 11-03-2015 05:31 PM (11-02-2015 09:23 PM)Tyann Wrote:[/quote]Quote:Great solution!Merci Code: EXPORT STOF(varname) You would ideally modify it to test the argument 'varname' and ensure it is a string, and that such a home variable exists. This slight modification allows save several instances of user settings and set them with ease. For example: STOF("CurrentSettings"); RCLF("DiffEQSettings"); ... do some differential equations stuff ... ... then switch over to RPN ... RCLF("RPNSettings"); ... now switch back to original settings ... RCLF("CurrentSettings"); So in theory, one could have a number of different settings that can be used, and would only need to be created once. RE: How do I save all the User settings, on the Prime? (SOLVED!) - Tyann - 11-03-2015 06:04 PM Hello Excellent idea . Great. RE: How do I save all the User settings, on the Prime? (SOLVED!) - Tyann - 11-03-2015 10:05 PM Bonjour Nous pouvons aussi ajouter ceci : Hello We can also add: Code:
What would be great would be to be able to put optional parameters. |