Can you discover if a DRAWMENU is on-screen? - Printable Version +- HP Forums (https://www.hpmuseum.org/forum) +-- Forum: HP Calculators (and very old HP Computers) (/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: HP Prime (/forum-5.html) +--- Thread: Can you discover if a DRAWMENU is on-screen? (/thread-6257.html) |
Can you discover if a DRAWMENU is on-screen? - StephenG1CMZ - 05-16-2016 07:30 AM In version 0.1 of my accessibility fingerspelling program, it would be useful if there were a way of discovering whether a DRAWMENU was on-screen or whether that area of the screen could be used for something else. Also, how do you delete a drawmenu? This leaves a blank Drawmenu on screen. Code:
RE: Can you discover if a DRAWMENU is on-screen? - DrD - 05-16-2016 10:07 AM Something like this, perhaps? (You could do a GETPIX_P test to check for a menu presence, for a not-so-elegant means to an end ...) DRAWMENU(""); // arguments empty, RECT_P(); // clear the entire screen -or- RECT_P(G0,0,220,330,240); // clear only the menu rectangular area. -Dale- RE: Can you discover if a DRAWMENU is on-screen? - StephenG1CMZ - 05-16-2016 10:39 AM (05-16-2016 10:07 AM)DrD Wrote: Something like this, perhaps? (You could do a GETPIX_P test to check for a menu presence, for a not-so-elegant means to an end ...)I think you mean 320 not 330. I didn't think you could ask if DRAWMENU was on-screen (ideally, by returning a list of its buttons), but I am surprised the DRAWMENU can't delete itself. RE: Can you discover if a DRAWMENU is on-screen? - DrD - 05-16-2016 10:51 AM Yes, it was a boo boo on that 330, I had it right, when I was messing with it, but wouldn't you just know ... Maybe "they" could just use "DRAWMENU()," with no arguments, to do a menu erase trick, in their spare time, over at the house of cubes! -Dale- |