Fractals using Lindenmayer System: Hilbert, Dragon, SnowFlake, Sierpinski, Penrose ..
|
12-12-2013, 05:46 AM
(This post was last modified: 09-05-2014 04:16 PM by patrice.)
Post: #1
|
|||
|
|||
Fractals using Lindenmayer System: Hilbert, Dragon, SnowFlake, Sierpinski, Penrose ..
This program is using the Lindenmayer System to build fractals on screen
The program acts like an application. Press Help to get instructions. Press Plot to see actual fractal. Press Symb to see fractal setting and Symb again to choose a fractal + will calculate the next generation of the fractal. Code: #pragma mode( separator(.,;) integer(h64) ) Nota 2014/08/26 : Last version in post #7 Patrice “Everything should be made as simple as possible, but no simpler.” Albert Einstein |
|||
12-13-2013, 04:32 PM
Post: #2
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Fractals using Lindenmayer System
Thanks!
Lindenmayer System is one of the best fractal family. |
|||
12-13-2013, 05:41 PM
Post: #3
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Fractals using Lindenmayer System
Does the code copies correctly from the code tags in this forum?
I am getting "?HMS", I think it is better if you upload a .txt file My website: ried.cl |
|||
12-13-2013, 06:09 PM
(This post was last modified: 12-13-2013 08:11 PM by patrice.)
Post: #4
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Fractals using Lindenmayer System
Quote:I am getting "?HMS"the right-arrow appear correctly in the post. Quote:I think it is better if you upload a .txt fileI guess text file or not will be sorted out when every one will be used to the new forum. I just tested copying code and every thing is fine for me. I pasted to emulator with no problem and to a text editor too, I just made sure the text editor use unicode before pasting. Patrice “Everything should be made as simple as possible, but no simpler.” Albert Einstein |
|||
12-13-2013, 06:44 PM
Post: #5
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Fractals using Lindenmayer System
:/ I see, maybe it is chrome, because I am pasting directly to the conn kit, and everything is messed up
My website: ried.cl |
|||
12-13-2013, 07:32 PM
Post: #6
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Fractals using Lindenmayer System
(12-13-2013 06:44 PM)eried Wrote: :/ I see, maybe it is chrome, because I am pasting directly to the conn kit, and everything is messed up Chrome preferences (Advanced settings) will allow you to change the font encoding. This is likely the issue you are having. Graph 3D | QPI | SolveSys |
|||
08-26-2014, 04:49 PM
(This post was last modified: 08-26-2014 04:55 PM by patrice.)
Post: #7
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Fractals using Lindenmayer System: Hilbert, Dragon, SnowFlake, Sierpinski, Penrose ..
New version taking advantage of rev 6030
Now with 28 Lindenmayer System fractals Use key A to change Aspect ratio on screen Faster drawing Press Help for explanations Code:
Patrice “Everything should be made as simple as possible, but no simpler.” Albert Einstein |
|||
08-27-2014, 01:52 AM
(This post was last modified: 08-27-2014 01:59 AM by compsystems.)
Post: #8
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Fractals using Lindenmayer System: Hilbert, Dragon, SnowFlake, Sierpinski, Penrose ..
Hi, sorry google translator, do you have some code a similar in Q-BASIC?
http://jm00092.freehostia.com/progqb/fractales.htm To better identify the types of fractals add a numeration to Choose Code: LSinit(Nr) |
|||
08-27-2014, 05:23 AM
Post: #9
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Fractals using Lindenmayer System: Hilbert, Dragon, SnowFlake, Sierpinski...
(08-26-2014 04:49 PM)patrice Wrote: New version taking advantage of rev 6030 Sweet! Thanks, Patrice! <0|ɸ|0> -Joe- |
|||
08-27-2014, 07:15 AM
Post: #10
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Fractals using Lindenmayer System: Hilbert, Dragon, SnowFlake, Sierpinski, Penrose ..
(08-27-2014 01:52 AM)compsystems Wrote: Hi, sorry google translator, do you have some code a similar in Q-BASIC?You should start at 1, not 0. Feel free to offer a numbered list, it is a matter of taste and colors. Since the CHOOSE is already tracking which fractal was the last one, it is rather easy to try all of them in sequence. I don't have code in Q-Basic but translation should be easy. Patrice “Everything should be made as simple as possible, but no simpler.” Albert Einstein |
|||
08-27-2014, 07:20 AM
Post: #11
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Fractals using Lindenmayer System: Hilbert, Dragon, SnowFlake, Sierpinski, Penrose ..
(08-27-2014 05:23 AM)Joe Horn Wrote:(08-26-2014 04:49 PM)patrice Wrote: New version taking advantage of rev 6030 Thanks Joe, I have chosen a large panel of fractals with only basic grammar. If you know about other nice fractals, feel free to try and share. It should be even faster but I can't make LINE use my scaling value, so I deal manually and use LINE_P Patrice “Everything should be made as simple as possible, but no simpler.” Albert Einstein |
|||
08-27-2014, 03:41 PM
Post: #12
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Fractals using Lindenmayer System: Hilbert, Dragon, SnowFlake, Sierpinski, Penrose ..
(08-27-2014 02:10 PM)compsystems Wrote: { "1:...", "2:...", ... } choose not work, when I press the number keys on my emulatorWhere did you see that it is possible to select an option in CHOOSE using numbered keys? As far as I know, in programs, you need to use cursor or touch screen to select an option. Patrice “Everything should be made as simple as possible, but no simpler.” Albert Einstein |
|||
09-05-2014, 04:11 PM
Post: #13
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Fractals using Lindenmayer System: Hilbert, Dragon, SnowFlake, Sierpinski, Penrose ..
Beautifully done! Excellent accomplishment!
Not only does this work on Emulator, but equally well on actual HP Prime itself. I am hoping source-code will teach me much about my new HP Prime, which I only just received a day or 2 ago :-) I am so glad I got this! Thank you for the effort you put into putting this together, and sharing it. |
|||
09-07-2014, 07:47 AM
Post: #14
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Fractals using Lindenmayer System: Hilbert, Dragon, SnowFlake, Sierpinski, Penrose ..
Hi Richard,
(09-05-2014 04:11 PM)Richard Wagner Wrote: Beautifully done! Excellent accomplishment!It is always a pleasure to see that some work is appreciated. Thanks for your support. Patrice “Everything should be made as simple as possible, but no simpler.” Albert Einstein |
|||
09-19-2015, 11:56 AM
Post: #15
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Fractals using Lindenmayer System: Hilbert, Dragon, SnowFlake, Sierpinski, Penrose ..
(08-27-2014 03:41 PM)patrice Wrote:(08-27-2014 02:10 PM)compsystems Wrote: { "1:...", "2:...", ... } choose not work, when I press the number keys on my emulatorWhere did you see that it is possible to select an option in CHOOSE using numbered keys? I haven't seen it documented, but CHOOSE allows you to select by tapping a number or letter, provided your choice list has less than 24 items. Above 24, the number option disappears - you can't use this to select the first 24 of a long list. Here is a demo Code:
Note that these numbers/letters are put in by CHOOSE... The existence or absence of a number as part of your choice text is irrelevant, and might differ from the ones CHOOSE uses. Why 24? Because beyond that the letters/numbers overlap on the keypad. If it makes a difference, this is on the Android emulator. Stephen Lewkowicz (G1CMZ) https://my.numworks.com/python/steveg1cmz |
|||
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
|
User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)