HP-85 A.K.A Capricorn
05-24-2018, 09:27 PM
HP-85 A.K.A Capricorn
While looking for something else (I'm a very amateur astronomer) I stumbled across a stash of files today. This one caught my attention:

http://vintagecomputer.ca/files/Hewlett%20Packard/
http://vintagecomputer.ca/files/Hewlett%...Manual.pdf

I don't know if anyone else has posted this, and I don't know if it is already available in the voluminous stash here at the MoHPC, but I felt it might be interesting to some here.

Thanks for looking! I hope this is useful.

smp
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-24-2018, 09:48 PM
RE: HP-85 A.K.A Capricorn
thanks, very interesting.
05-24-2018, 11:13 PM
(05-24-2018 09:27 PM)smp Wrote:  While looking for something else (I'm a very amateur astronomer) I stumbled across a stash of files today. This caught my attention [...]

Thank you very much, such fond memories ! I worked a lot with the HP-85 in tbe early 80's creating (very expensive) professional engineering applications. The HP-85 itself was very expensive as well, you could buy a 140 m\(^2\) flat for just 3x the money.

Thanks again, it'll be my pleasure to read it whole.

Regards.
V.

All My Articles & other Materials here:  Valentin Albillo's HP Collection

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
05-25-2018, 09:09 PM
Thanks smp.

I scanned this out of many HP85 manuals I received from an old HP tech. If anyone wants to put this document in the archive because it's not there, please do so. I am the maintainer of http://vintagecomputer.ca

Sorry for the newbie question but would someone please post a link to the HP85 section of the archive? I just want to see if there's anything else I may have that's not there.

Thanks.
05-28-2018, 12:52 PM
(05-25-2018 09:09 PM)snuci Wrote:  ... Sorry for the newbie question but would someone please post a link to the HP85 section of the archive? I just want to see if there's anything else I may have that's not there.