Plot equation in Home view (e.g Function plot) using result from CAS view
|
07-19-2019, 07:37 AM
Post: #1
|
|||
|
|||
Plot equation in Home view (e.g Function plot) using result from CAS view
In many cases, I have got analysis result in CAS view with x (lower-case x) as a variable. I then need to draw the graph of this equation in Home view. However, in Home view, it accepts X (upper-case x) as a variable. What I'm doing is to change from x to X manually.
Is there any better way to allow me to have result from CAS to plot in Home view directly without manually changing it. |
|||
07-19-2019, 02:11 PM
(This post was last modified: 07-19-2019 02:14 PM by toshk.)
Post: #2
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Plot equation in Home view (e.g Function plot) using result from CAS view
Make sure you are on Function App.
On cas screen type F1(x):=your cas equation Or Just use cas function. plotfunc() |
|||
07-19-2019, 02:13 PM
Post: #3
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Plot equation in Home view (e.g Function plot) using result from CAS view
(07-19-2019 07:37 AM)teerasak Wrote: In many cases, I have got analysis result in CAS view with x (lower-case x) as a variable. I then need to draw the graph of this equation in Home view. However, in Home view, it accepts X (upper-case x) as a variable. What I'm doing is to change from x to X manually. F0 through F9 are the global variables for functions to be plotted. You can use these within the CAS environment and define, for example, F1 to be a function to plot. In CAS view, functions take the form similar to: (x)->(x^2+2*x-3). So you can do something like: F1:=x->x^2-4; Notice that the calculator will automatically convert to upper case and return: (X)->(X^2-4). Since the variables of functions are just placeholders, you could really use whatever variable you want. However, the system variables F0 through F9 only accept X as their placeholder variable (hence the auto-conversion). Here's a short example of how you can use this in your calculations: g1:=x^3-4*x^2+2*x-1; g2:=diff(g1,x); F1:=unapply(g2,x); In this example, diff() computes the derivative, and unapply() turns the expression (in this case, g2) into a function whose placeholder variable is 'x'. Since we are saving the result into F1, it will auto-convert for us. Graph 3D | QPI | SolveSys |
|||
07-19-2019, 09:38 PM
Post: #4
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Plot equation in Home view (e.g Function plot) using result from CAS view
(07-19-2019 02:13 PM)Han Wrote:(07-19-2019 07:37 AM)teerasak Wrote: In many cases, I have got analysis result in CAS view with x (lower-case x) as a variable. I then need to draw the graph of this equation in Home view. However, in Home view, it accepts X (upper-case x) as a variable. What I'm doing is to change from x to X manually. Hello, I was making a script for my control systems class and needed to plot some resulting expressions in the function app using "F1:=...". It works perfectly from the CAS environment, but doing it in a #cas function simply attributes the name of the variable that contained the expression to F1 in my case. An example: Code:
Am I doing something wrong? |
|||
07-20-2019, 12:25 AM
(This post was last modified: 07-20-2019 12:41 AM by toshk.)
Post: #5
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Plot equation in Home view (e.g Function plot) using result from CAS view
Try this;
#cas test(myPoly):= BEGIN L0:=myPoly //myPoly pass straight up to my Poly2symb cause your error; but saving it to L0 forces it to list STARTAPP(Function); //F1 is not only reserved Var for Function App but also Spreadsheet F1:=unapply(poly2symb(L0,x),x); RETURN F1(x); END; #end Also Function App can straight up take some built in function: F1 type in poly2symb({1,2,3},X) |
|||
07-21-2019, 03:27 PM
Post: #6
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Plot equation in Home view (e.g Function plot) using result from CAS view
Thank you all for your help. That works!
|
|||
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
|
User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)