One person's trash...
12-01-2020, 09:21 PM (This post was last modified: 12-01-2020 09:22 PM by TellyS.)
One person's trash...
I have been collecting calculators for many years (as most of you have). On occasion, I bought two or three of the same so that I end up with a good working one (as most of you have). So, now I have a collection of parts that may or may not work, empty cases, boxes, manuals that don't belong. However, I never found it in my heart to throw them away.

There is no real monetary value for any of those, but someone may really need that little something that I happen to have in my junk drawer. There has to be a limit on how long you keep that junk. Any suggestions anyone?

Telly
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-01-2020, 10:53 PM
RE: One person's trash...
Hi Telly
They may be of value for someone else who's trying to put together a working piece ...
What kind of spares do you have ?

Edoardo & Alberto
Find all posts by this user
12-02-2020, 01:11 AM
(12-01-2020 09:21 PM)TellyS Wrote:  I have been collecting calculators for many years (as most of you have). On occasion, I bought two or three of the same so that I end up with a good working one (as most of you have). So, now I have a collection of parts that may or may not work, empty cases, boxes, manuals that don't belong. However, I never found it in my heart to throw them away.

There is no real monetary value for any of those, but someone may really need that little something that I happen to have in my junk drawer. There has to be a limit on how long you keep that junk. Any suggestions anyone?

Telly