Post Reply 
Connectivity Kit
07-28-2021, 10:41 AM
Post: #1
Connectivity Kit

Hi all, I am not very experienced HP Prime user. Last week I have downloaded a new version of the Connectivity Kit (64bit version) and I cannot use it I always get a message VCRUNTIME 140_1.DLL was not found. Re-installation did not help.
My OS is Windows 10, regularly updated.
Thanks for any help
Slavomir
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-28-2021, 11:10 AM
Post: #2
RE: Connectivity Kit
Maybe try this:

https://www.dll-files.com/vcruntime140_1.dll.html

??

-road
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-28-2021, 01:29 PM
Post: #3
RE: Connectivity Kit
(07-28-2021 10:41 AM)Slavomir_Cerny Wrote:  
Hi all, I am not very experienced HP Prime user. Last week I have downloaded a new version of the Connectivity Kit (64bit version) and I cannot use it I always get a message VCRUNTIME 140_1.DLL was not found. Re-installation did not help.
My OS is Windows 10, regularly updated.
Thanks for any help
Slavomir

Does installing one of these resolve it? (https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/topi...f26a218cc0)

Probably the 64 bit one...

TW

Although I work for HP, the views and opinions I post here are my own.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-28-2021, 02:59 PM
Post: #4
RE: Connectivity Kit
Thank you both. New .DLL fixed the problem.
Old user (81).
To get the new .DLL was not quite easy.
Yours
Slavomir
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-04-2023, 09:31 AM (This post was last modified: 04-04-2023 09:36 AM by jte.)
Post: #5
RE: Connectivity Kit
I’ve created a ticket for this in the bug tracker I’ve set up. ... and the bug got fixed! Big Grin The 64-bit installers weren’t installing new-enough Visual C++ redistributables. (So, if they were already installed by another program, everything would be fine, but if not, the Connectivity Kit won’t start.)

I’m glad the link to the redistributables was posted and that manual installation of the redistributables worked out. (Of course, Tim knows how to fix it! Big Grin)

(If anyone reading this would like an account on the bug tracker I’ve set up to help organize matters, just let me know by PM.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-04-2023, 11:55 AM
Post: #6
RE: Connectivity Kit
(04-04-2023 09:31 AM)jte Wrote:  I’ve created a ticket for this in the bug tracker I’ve set up. ... and the bug got fixed! Big Grin

Thanks Jeff. Is the fixed ConnKit available anywhere yet?

--Bob Prosperi
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: