Post Reply 
HP Connectivity Kit problem
04-02-2022, 09:02 AM
Post: #1
HP Connectivity Kit problem
I found the "HP Connectivity Kit" not working on Windows 11.

It just not responding.

System: Windows 11 Pro
System version: 21H2
OS build: 22000.556

Use the HP Connectivity Kit (64-bit) 2.1.14596 (2021-10-01).

   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-02-2022, 07:40 PM
Post: #2
RE: HP Connectivity Kit problem
HP Connectivity Kit (64-bit) 2.1.14596 (2021-10-01) just installed here. Opens without any problem.

Windows 11 Pro version 22H2 Insider Preview (10.0.22581.200) (KB5013296)

Have you tried to uninstall and re-install? Did you get it from hpcalc.org, that's where my installation file is from.

HTH Günter
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2022, 03:10 PM (This post was last modified: 04-03-2022 07:34 PM by Jozefvv.)
Post: #3
RE: HP Connectivity Kit problem
On my laptop HP connectivity kit works fine, but on my desktop it lags out as soon as I touch the program. Was not responding 100% of the time.

Tried to launch it now, after removing the registry entries from HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE and deleting the entire hewlett packard key, made it work.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-04-2022, 04:18 AM
Post: #4
RE: HP Connectivity Kit problem
I had the same problem. After waiting a few minutes, it gave me an error saying my network was blocking something and then it started running smoothly again
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-04-2022, 02:38 PM
Post: #5
RE: HP Connectivity Kit problem
I had the same problem when I got a new Windows 11 PC in January. It would do nothing for a couple of minutes then give me a network error. After that it would be fine. It has since stopped the initial hanging when starting up and now works fine.

Note: I had some programs stop working properly in the Virtual Calc as well so I run it in compatibility mode and it resolved the issue.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-06-2022, 07:32 PM
Post: #6
RE: HP Connectivity Kit problem
(04-02-2022 07:40 PM)Guenter Schink Wrote:  HP Connectivity Kit (64-bit) 2.1.14596 (2021-10-01) just installed here. Opens without any problem.

Windows 11 Pro version 22H2 Insider Preview (10.0.22581.200) (KB5013296)

Have you tried to uninstall and re-install? Did you get it from hpcalc.org, that's where my installation file is from.

HTH Günter

Yes, I have tried reinstalling.
My installation files are from hpcalc.org.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-06-2022, 08:55 PM
Post: #7
RE: HP Connectivity Kit problem
Hmm...

does your system have the Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributable(64) of any version installed? I think 2013 edition would be needed, perhaps also any later version suffices.

I vaguely remember that lacking this component gave me problems at times. I think I resolved the issue by downloading the connectivity kit .exe file (not the .msi) directly from their ftp server. And after that updated with the file from hpcalc.org

"ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/calculators/Prime/" put this link without the quotes into the address field of your file explorer or if you have an ftp client like FileZilla put "ftp.hp.com/pub/calculators/Prime/" into its address field.

Perhaps this helps!

Günter
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-07-2022, 01:05 AM
Post: #8
RE: HP Connectivity Kit problem
(04-06-2022 08:55 PM)Guenter Schink Wrote:  Hmm...

does your system have the Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributable(64) of any version installed? I think 2013 edition would be needed, perhaps also any later version suffices.

I vaguely remember that lacking this component gave me problems at times. I think I resolved the issue by downloading the connectivity kit .exe file (not the .msi) directly from their ftp server. And after that updated with the file from hpcalc.org

"ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/calculators/Prime/" put this link without the quotes into the address field of your file explorer or if you have an ftp client like FileZilla put "ftp.hp.com/pub/calculators/Prime/" into its address field.

Perhaps this helps!

Günter

My system already installed the Microsoft Visual C++ 2015-2022 Redistributable (x64 & x86) 14.31.31103
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-07-2022, 01:17 AM
Post: #9
RE: HP Connectivity Kit problem
(04-06-2022 08:55 PM)Guenter Schink Wrote:  Hmm...

does your system have the Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributable(64) of any version installed? I think 2013 edition would be needed, perhaps also any later version suffices.

I vaguely remember that lacking this component gave me problems at times. I think I resolved the issue by downloading the connectivity kit .exe file (not the .msi) directly from their ftp server. And after that updated with the file from hpcalc.org

"ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/calculators/Prime/" put this link without the quotes into the address field of your file explorer or if you have an ftp client like FileZilla put "ftp.hp.com/pub/calculators/Prime/" into its address field.

Perhaps this helps!

Günter

Thank you,
I download the "HP_Prime_Connectivity_Kit_x64_20210609.exe" from ftp and install,
then upgrade 2021 10 01 from hpcalc.org,
now it work fine on Windows 11!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-07-2022, 06:46 PM
Post: #10
RE: HP Connectivity Kit problem
(04-07-2022 01:17 AM)Yoshinosido Wrote:  Thank you,
I download the "HP_Prime_Connectivity_Kit_x64_20210609.exe" from ftp and install,
then upgrade 2021 10 01 from hpcalc.org,
now it work fine on Windows 11!

Great! do you now have an older Visual C++ than the 2015-2022 edition also on your system?

Günter
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-19-2022, 01:15 AM
Post: #11
RE: HP Connectivity Kit problem
(04-07-2022 06:46 PM)Guenter Schink Wrote:  
(04-07-2022 01:17 AM)Yoshinosido Wrote:  Thank you,
I download the "HP_Prime_Connectivity_Kit_x64_20210609.exe" from ftp and install,
then upgrade 2021 10 01 from hpcalc.org,
now it work fine on Windows 11!

Great! do you now have an older Visual C++ than the 2015-2022 edition also on your system?

Günter

No, it's still has only one of the Visual C++ 2015-2022 Redistributable.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: