Input field removal?
|
04-05-2022, 11:00 PM
Post: #1
|
|||
|
|||
Input field removal?
I am going to try to create an input method for my own simple calculator, what I would like to know is, is there a way to remove the Vertical line from the left hand side of the second last line from bottom of screen that this creates?
It is the only trace that an INPUT has been called, and I don't want to use it, because I want the field of entry to update as I type it in. EXPORT BTest() BEGIN LOCAL D:=""; RECT_P(); INPUT({{D,[2],{0,0,6}}},"Number Entry","",""); TEXTOUT_P(D,23,45); WAIT(1); END; |
|||
04-07-2022, 01:39 AM
(This post was last modified: 04-07-2022 01:46 AM by Gene222.)
Post: #2
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Input field removal?
You should not use the INPUT command to create a graphic background screen. The INPUT command stops or pauses program execution, so you can't write text over the INPUT screen using TEXTOUT_P. The text you are writing in the screens shot is just the edit line for the INPUT textbox for variable D.
If you want to create your own INPUT screen, take a look at the AASHTO-93 1.0 app located on hpcalc.org under HP Prime Science Apps. |
|||
04-07-2022, 02:53 AM
Post: #3
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Input field removal?
It appears it is not possible to hide the field completely, like you're trying to do. It is not overly difficult to make your completely custom Input programs, which would give you total control. I can share an example if you're interested.
|
|||
04-07-2022, 09:06 PM
Post: #4
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Input field removal?
(04-07-2022 01:39 AM)Gene222 Wrote: You should not use the INPUT command to create a graphic background screen. The INPUT command stops or pauses program execution, so you can't write text over the INPUT screen using TEXTOUT_P. The text you are writing in the screens shot is just the edit line for the INPUT textbox for variable D. Thanks, I have downloaded that app and installed it onto the Virtual Calculator. The program doesn't seem to show up in the Programs part of the connectivity kit. Is there a way to view the contents of the program on a PC? |
|||
04-07-2022, 09:46 PM
Post: #5
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Input field removal?
(04-07-2022 02:53 AM)Jacob Wall Wrote: It appears it is not possible to hide the field completely, like you're trying to do. It is not overly difficult to make your completely custom Input programs, which would give you total control. I can share an example if you're interested. Yes Jacob, it would be good to see an example if you have one, thanks. |
|||
04-08-2022, 01:36 AM
(This post was last modified: 04-10-2022 07:36 PM by Gene222.)
Post: #6
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Input field removal?
(04-07-2022 09:06 PM)matalog Wrote: Thanks, I have downloaded that app and installed it onto the Virtual Calculator. The program doesn't seem to show up in the Programs part of the connectivity kit. Is there a way to view the contents of the program on a PC? To view the app program, in the Calculator panel, expand the Application Library and double click AASHTO 93. On the left panel click the program tab. AASHTO 93 was the only input program I could find that had a drop box, touch navigation, and left and right arrow navigation. |
|||
04-11-2022, 02:36 AM
Post: #7
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Input field removal?
(04-07-2022 09:46 PM)matalog Wrote:(04-07-2022 02:53 AM)Jacob Wall Wrote: It appears it is not possible to hide the field completely, like you're trying to do. It is not overly difficult to make your completely custom Input programs, which would give you total control. I can share an example if you're interested. The example below is a stripped down version of something I made a while back. It should at the very least show one way of doing it. I had a bunch of other stuff built into it, like clipboard copy/paste, custom input types that a parser would check for, alpha handling and so forth. Code: #pragma mode( separator(.,;) integer(h32) ) |
|||
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
|
User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)