HP 50G THERMO-PRO [help]
08-16-2022, 06:57 PM
HP 50G THERMO-PRO [help]
good afternoon everyone,
I'm studying applied thermodynamics, and I found the post below containing a portability of the thermo-pro program for the hp 50g, but I can't find it anywhere to download.
Below is the link to the program for the hp 48g, which I couldn't get to work on the 50g, could anyone help me? it would make my life a lot easier.

https://www.hpmuseum.org/forum/thread-1197.html

https://www.hpcalc.org/details/2270

more specifically I need the calculation part for R-12.

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-16-2022, 07:55 PM
RE: HP 50G THERMO-PRO [help]
It might be worth emailing Andreas (third post in linked thread) directly. His website is http://www.software49g.bplaced.net/index.html and there are contact details there, although no mention of Thermo-pro that I can see.

Nigel (UK)
08-16-2022, 10:28 PM
I sent him an email on 8/12, but still no response. thank you my friend
08-17-2022, 11:48 AM
You might already know this, but this page https://www.hpcalc.org/details/6159 includes the source code for ThermoPro. Unfortunately it is assembler. I know nothing about programming these calculators in assembler, but if you do you could perhaps rebuild it for the HP50g.

Other people might know whether this is possible and what (if anything) might need to be changed for this to work.

Good luck!

Nigel (UK)
08-17-2022, 12:07 PM
I couldn't find this post, it will definitely help. thanks

now I have to learn to port to the hp 50g, in case anyone has an idea, I'm accepting tips
08-17-2022, 07:19 PM
(08-17-2022 12:07 PM)trapp Wrote:  now I have to learn to port to the hp 50g, in case anyone has an idea, I'm accepting tips

Fortunately, the code is well-commented. 14 of the 20 source files are simply tables of real numbers that would likely require very little alteration to be compiled for the 50g.