MATLAB TO HP PRIME
12-21-2023, 10:50 AM
MATLAB TO HP PRIME
Can someone help me to turn this matlab code into an hp prime program code? It's a single iteration of simplex:

A = [
8 10 -9 9 7 1 0 0;
4 9 -8 -10 -7 0 1 0;
8 1 -4 5 -8 0 0 1;
];
C = [5 3 5 0 -1 0 0 0];
b = [152;112;159];
base0 = [1,3,7]

B = A(:,base0)
cb = C(base0)
xb = B\b
z0 = cb*xb
cn = C; cn(base0) = []
N = A; N(:,base0) = []

cnred = cn - cb*inv(B)*N

restrict = xb./(inv(B)*N*[0 0 0 0 1]')
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-21-2023, 01:39 PM
RE: MATLAB TO HP PRIME
What have you got so far in your progress to convert the code into HPPPL?
12-21-2023, 01:47 PM
The things is that I'm new in HP prime programing and I needed help because I don't know anything and needed this simple program to just have it in my HP Prime and not having to pull my laptop. It would be so nice if someone could help. Smile
12-21-2023, 01:49 PM
I don't need it asap but I thought I would be nice to ask and learn
12-21-2023, 05:47 PM
I havent, its my first time programing for my hp prime. If someone could help me out and code that it would be awesome
12-21-2023, 06:17 PM
Here was GPT-4s answer

Translating the MATLAB code into HP PPL (HP Prime Programming Language) requires considering the differences in syntax and functionality between MATLAB and HP PPL. HP PPL is used in HP Prime calculators, which have a different way of handling matrix and vector operations compared to MATLAB. Here's how you can translate the code:

```ppl
// Define matrices and vectors
A := [[8, 10, -9, 9, 7, 1, 0, 0], [4, 9, -8, -10, -7, 0, 1, 0], [8, 1, -4, 5, -8, 0, 0, 1]];
C := [5, 3, 5, 0, -1, 0, 0, 0];
b := [152, 112, 159];
base0 := [1, 3, 7];

// Adjust for one-based indexing
base0 := base0 - 1;

// Extracting B, cb, and solving for xb
B := COLN(A, base0);
cb := ELM(C, base0);
xb := LSQ(B, b);

// Calculate z0
z0 := cb * xb;

// Define cn and N
cn := C;
FOR i FROM SIZE(base0)-1 DOWNTO 0 DO
cn := DEL(cn, base0(i+1) + 1);
END;