plotting time discrete data
|
06-23-2015, 12:18 PM
Post: #1
|
|||
|
|||
plotting time discrete data
Hi everybody!
I have a vector of time-discrete data. How do I plot a one dimensional vector? Is there an app that does the Job or a smart way? Either simply dots at the sampled Points or a polyline (implied polyline would be great anyway)? say M1:=[0,1,2,3,4,0,1,2,3,4,0,1,2,3,4]; is a sampled sawtooth where the index into the vector is supposed to be my sample index. No absolute time needed, just implied tn. |
|||
06-23-2015, 02:02 PM
(This post was last modified: 06-23-2015 02:03 PM by Didier Lachieze.)
Post: #2
|
|||
|
|||
RE: plotting time discrete data | |||
06-23-2015, 02:10 PM
Post: #3
|
|||
|
|||
RE: plotting time discrete data
I will present some results of my work. Not nearly satisfactional....
I decided to make a polyline(M) function that accepts a 1-dimensional vector as argument. It should use LINE_P() for plotting a polyline. That sounds nice, but I have the Feeling that i am stuck. For my general understanding: LINE_P accepts a Vector of Points, i.e. vectors with 2 entries for the 2-dimensional Problems and a Vector of indices into the above buffer that define line segments. Similar to a vbo I think? Help or an example on LINE_P with Point lists would be great! second problem: when trying to convert my 1-dim vector into a points array I fail. Code:
How can assign a column in v_data? I realize that I am totally confused with row- and column vectos AND I do not know the best way to manipulate either with my prime. Thanks a lot for your help. It will lead to a working function, hopefully! |
|||
06-23-2015, 02:11 PM
Post: #4
|
|||
|
|||
RE: plotting time discrete data
Thanks Didier!
However maybe you can help me getting my polyline() function working? It is a good way to learn. |
|||
06-23-2015, 03:32 PM
Post: #5
|
|||
|
|||
RE: plotting time discrete data
(06-23-2015 02:11 PM)leprechaun Wrote: Thanks Didier! Here is a very rough implementation of the polyline() function, you'll have to adjust the pixel mapping to your needs: Code: EXPORT polyline(data) |
|||
06-24-2015, 12:19 PM
Post: #6
|
|||
|
|||
RE: plotting time discrete data
Here is another rather simple way using the Function app:
Marcus von Cube Wehrheim, Germany http://www.mvcsys.de http://wp34s.sf.net http://mvcsys.de/doc/basic-compare.html |
|||
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
|
User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)