Post Reply 
Printing from the HP prime itself to std networked HP printer?
02-07-2017, 12:18 PM
Post: #1
Printing from the HP prime itself to std networked HP printer?
Is there a way to print a plot from the polar app, to a std networked hp printer?

I have an early HP prime, so no networking on the prime itself, I suppose, but maybe using the connectivity kit?

I want to initiate printing in the prime handheld itself.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-09-2017, 09:46 AM
Post: #2
RE: Printing from the HP prime itself to std networked HP printer?
No, but you can capture the screen and then print it with other app.

My website: erwin.ried.cl
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-09-2017, 09:48 AM
Post: #3
RE: Printing from the HP prime itself to std networked HP printer?
The PRIME is strictly a Toy Calculator!

Does screen capture capture more than the visible screen???
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-09-2017, 01:29 PM
Post: #4
RE: Printing from the HP prime itself to std networked HP printer?
The hp-connKIT has on the right side a button that says MONITOR, as a request to HP-PRIME TEAM please attach print (with wireless option) and connection to projector
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-09-2017, 03:31 PM (This post was last modified: 02-09-2017 03:32 PM by toml_12953.)
Post: #5
RE: Printing from the HP prime itself to std networked HP printer?
(02-09-2017 09:48 AM)n3mmr Wrote:  The PRIME is strictly a Toy Calculator!

Does screen capture capture more than the visible screen???

For reasons only known to them, HP simply refuse to acknowledge that people still want to use paper for some applications. You can't even print from the CK, let alone the actual calculator. At least with the 50G you could print to a thermal printer even if it had to be only a few cm away. If HP came out with version of the Prime than could print as well as display, I'd gladly pay twice the price of the current version.

Tom L

Tom L
Cui bono?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-15-2017, 03:25 PM
Post: #6
RE: Printing from the HP prime itself to std networked HP printer?
(02-09-2017 01:29 PM)compsystems Wrote:  The hp-connKIT has on the right side a button that says MONITOR, as a request to HP-PRIME TEAM please attach print (with wireless option) and connection to projector

That really doesn't answer my question, or rather it answers "No".

When you plot on the Prime, you can rarely settle for the visible plot, which is all you can "Capture", you ant to plot the complete graph.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-15-2017, 07:35 PM
Post: #7
RE: Printing from the HP prime itself to std networked HP printer?
(02-15-2017 03:25 PM)n3mmr Wrote:  
(02-09-2017 01:29 PM)compsystems Wrote:  The hp-connKIT has on the right side a button that says MONITOR, as a request to HP-PRIME TEAM please attach print (with wireless option) and connection to projector

That really doesn't answer my question, or rather it answers "No".

When you plot on the Prime, you can rarely settle for the visible plot, which is all you can "Capture", you ant to plot the complete graph.

Is this not the case with pretty much any graphing software? -- that you can only print what is displayed? Unless a graph is completely bounded, it generally extends indefinitely in at least one direction. I don't think anyone has enough paper to print a complete graph. However, I am sure this is not what you mean by a "complete" graph. That said, what is it that you would prefer? Or perhaps you can provide an example of some software that prints beyond what it displays (i.e. a "complete" graph) as far as graphs are concerned.

Graph 3D | QPI | SolveSys
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-15-2017, 08:41 PM
Post: #8
RE: Printing from the HP prime itself to std networked HP printer?
In AutoCAD you can choose to print:
Display - The current view on the screen
Extents - All of the objects in the drawing
Window - A specific rectangle of the drawing
Limits - The whole "paper" .
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-15-2017, 08:51 PM
Post: #9
RE: Printing from the HP prime itself to std networked HP printer?
Python / Turtle Graphics
WxMaxima / GNUplot
Scilab
.
.
.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-15-2017, 09:02 PM
Post: #10
RE: Printing from the HP prime itself to std networked HP printer?
(02-15-2017 03:25 PM)n3mmr Wrote:  That really doesn't answer my question, or rather it answers "No".

When you plot on the Prime, you can rarely settle for the visible plot, which is all you can "Capture", you ant to plot the complete graph.

In addition to the plot functions in the apps, you could create your own program for plotting. Once you have the plot organization the way you want, you can screen capture cut and paste to any suitable graphics program, and print from there. I often use irfanview for this.

Unfortunately, the Prime doesn't have stand-alone print capability, currently. It is usually at times like these, that we get reminded that these things are beyond the scope of 'normal' users. Hence, it is left to individual imagination to go beyond the normal.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-17-2017, 12:56 AM
Post: #11
RE: Printing from the HP prime itself to std networked HP printer?
(02-09-2017 09:48 AM)n3mmr Wrote:  The PRIME is strictly a Toy Calculator!

Does screen capture capture more than the visible screen???

The POSTER are strictly a Joker!

Does this question question a civil inquiry???

Just kidding!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-17-2017, 12:59 AM
Post: #12
RE: Printing from the HP prime itself to std networked HP printer?
(02-15-2017 03:25 PM)n3mmr Wrote:  
(02-09-2017 01:29 PM)compsystems Wrote:  The hp-connKIT has on the right side a button that says MONITOR, as a request to HP-PRIME TEAM please attach print (with wireless option) and connection to projector

That really doesn't answer my question, or rather it answers "No".

When you plot on the Prime, you can rarely settle for the visible plot, which is all you can "Capture", you ant to plot the complete graph.

You are speaking for 'you,' you mean me? I am rarely disappointed by the plot. Why draw me into your issue?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)