Programming problem
|
03-28-2018, 03:52 PM
Post: #1
|
|||
|
|||
Programming problem
For unknown reasons I experience problem with new and old programs. When attempting run and old one or to write a new simple program an exclamation mark in an orange circle appears.
A week ago everything was OK. Example: ---------------------- EXPORT TEST() BEGIN LOCAL I,P; /everything is OK, but when changed to LOCAL I,P,R;/exclamation mark appears END; ----------------------- I have reported this problem to Eddie and he recommended to present it at this forum. Thanks Slavomir |
|||
03-28-2018, 04:27 PM
(This post was last modified: 03-28-2018 04:28 PM by pier4r.)
Post: #2
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Programming problem
Throwing a quick idea. Are you making a conflict with a reserved word?
Could you try LOCAL II1,PP1,RR1; //the 1 added to really lower the chances to zero of overlaps ? Wikis are great, Contribute :) |
|||
03-28-2018, 04:33 PM
Post: #3
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Programming problem
(03-28-2018 03:52 PM)Slavomir_Cerny Wrote: A week ago everything was OK. For one thing, remarks use a double forward slash //, not / which is a division symbol. When I used the same example like this, it seems to work: Code:
|
|||
03-28-2018, 05:29 PM
Post: #4
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Programming problem
(03-28-2018 04:27 PM)pier4r Wrote: Throwing a quick idea. Are you making a conflict with a reserved word? First, using // for comments makes no problems with both possibilities. Second, there should be no overlaps as the variables are declared local. Arno |
|||
03-28-2018, 10:40 PM
(This post was last modified: 03-28-2018 10:41 PM by toml_12953.)
Post: #5
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Programming problem
(03-28-2018 03:52 PM)Slavomir_Cerny Wrote: For unknown reasons I experience problem with new and old programs. When attempting run and old one or to write a new simple program an exclamation mark in an orange circle appears. The following: Code: EXPORT TEST() Works fine for me. It runs with a return code of 0.Strange... Tom L Cui bono? |
|||
03-29-2018, 02:21 AM
Post: #6
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Programming problem
Please check the digit grouping setting in home to see if you have it set to a setting with "," and "." swapped. If so, try changing it and then edit and "check" the program to see if it "checks" now. If this is the issue, you can alternatively try a pragma line at the start of the program if you like your digit grouping setting the way it was.
|
|||
03-29-2018, 07:46 AM
Post: #7
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Programming problem
(03-28-2018 04:33 PM)DrD Wrote:(03-28-2018 03:52 PM)Slavomir_Cerny Wrote: A week ago everything was OK. |
|||
03-29-2018, 07:57 AM
Post: #8
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Programming problem
(03-29-2018 02:21 AM)Fortin Wrote: Please check the digit grouping setting in home to see if you have it set to a setting with "," and "." swapped. If so, try changing it and then edit and "check" the program to see if it "checks" now. If this is the issue, you can alternatively try a pragma line at the start of the program if you like your digit grouping setting the way it was. Digit grouping was the problem. In my country we use comma as a point. And I changed original setup not expecting it could impact programming. Unexperienced user, sorry. And for all od you of course I know I should use double backslash for a comment, and I used simple backslash only for illustrating my problem, not in a real tested program. Thanks all of you Slavomir |
|||
03-29-2018, 09:11 AM
Post: #9
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Programming problem
Tout est bien qui finit bien
Best, Aries |
|||
03-29-2018, 09:26 AM
Post: #10
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Programming problem
(03-29-2018 07:57 AM)Slavomir_Cerny Wrote: Digit grouping was the problem. In my country we use comma as a point. And I changed original setup not expecting it could impact programming. For this reason, #pragma should be used if the program will be used by other users in different calculators. (Menu / Insert #pragma [5]) Viga C | TD | FB |
|||
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
|
User(s) browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)