CASIO Graph 90+E
05-27-2018, 09:33 PM
RE: CASIO Graph 90+E
In another forum thread a user confirmed that a fx-CG50 cannot be powered by USB. Is that true?

And once again if vendors stabilize on a language, be it micropython, the community would benefit from it. (although the language of the Prime is really easy to use, they did a good job and still they are working on it!)

Wikis are great, Contribute :)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-27-2018, 09:42 PM
Hi ijabbott,
Just out of curiosity: Would you choose the Prime over the Casio for the same price? I guess so as it has touch screen a lots of memory, and it looks amazing! Smile Do you think its programming languaje is useful for doing interesting things apart from Maths aplications? (As I said in previus posts I am a Computer Science student and my Maths are not great (yet), so I love to 'play' with calcs Smile BTW, I am learning Casio Basic with the CG50 and I'm loving it.

I bought the Casio from Ryman for 89.99, which is a really good price, but the offer (not only the offer but the actual listing of the calculator in their website!) comes and goes unannounced, but you just need to check the website and when the offer is on, go to a Ryman store with stock of the CG50 and... bang! they will match the price Smile
05-27-2018, 10:05 PM
The Casio windows/mac calculator emulator costs $40 AUD per year - gulp! Makes me extremely hesitant to buy any of their calculators for my collection - just as this thread was getting me interested.

Bless HP for making their Prime emulator and connectivity kit free. I own a Prime and will probably buy another.
05-27-2018, 10:54 PM
First test of Python on the Graph 90+E (in French) here.
It seems slow, much slower than micropython on the TI Nspire CX. However this is not the definitive version.

Another promising language for Casio calculators is C.BASIC. The alpha version for the CG50 is available at the end of this thread.

Jean-Charles