HP41CL Extreme Functions Install
08-27-2019, 02:38 PM
HP41CL Extreme Functions Install
So I'm new to all of this and apologize if this is too basic of a question but I cannot find the answer anywhere.

Question is: If I already have the standard extra functions, YFNZ loaded PLUG1L, and want to load the extreme functions, YFNX can I just load them with the PLUG1L again or do I have to remove batteries and start over again with the process outlined in the manual? Reason I ask is that I already have Library 4 loaded with SM44 along with the advantage ROM.

Related question: does the SM44 do everything that the ADVG does, making it redundant?

Thanks in advance,
K. Hawes
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-28-2019, 03:38 PM
RE: HP41CL Extreme Functions Install
(08-27-2019 02:38 PM)haweskg1 Wrote:  So I'm new to all of this and apologize if this is too basic of a question but I cannot find the answer anywhere.

Question is: If I already have the standard extra functions, YFNZ loaded PLUG1L, and want to load the extreme functions, YFNX can I just load them with the PLUG1L again or do I have to remove batteries and start over again with the process outlined in the manual? Reason I ask is that I already have Library 4 loaded with SM44 along with the advantage ROM.

Related question: does the SM44 do everything that the ADVG does, making it redundant?

Thanks in advance,
K. Hawes

MMUDIS
"YFNX" PLUG1L
MMUEN

Only one of them should be installed at a time. You need to disable the MMU before the change because otherwise the machine will get confused during the PLUG1L function, because the YFNZ code will no longer be there to finish up the function.

I'm not sure about the SM44 question. I haven't used it.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
08-28-2019, 04:46 PM (This post was last modified: 08-28-2019 04:51 PM by Ángel Martin.)