Prime G2 crashes with break command
|
09-01-2019, 05:59 PM
Post: #1
|
|||
|
|||
Prime G2 crashes with break command
Hello,
I recently bought a Prime G2 and I'm still playing around with it, looking at the demo programs. Every time I run the Demo_BREAK the calculator crashes. EXPORT Demo_BREAK() BEGIN FOR A FROM 1 TO 10 DO B:= (A+3) MOD 5; IF B==1 THEN BREAK; END; END; END; The crash occurs when the program exits, so if I add a message box, the message box text is displayed and then the calculator crashes. Following advice I have tried memory resets and formatting the C drive in recovery mode with no success. Does this happen to anyone else's G2? Software Version 2.1.14181 (2018 1016) Thanks. Steve |
|||
09-02-2019, 10:05 AM
Post: #2
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Prime G2 crashes with break command
Hi,
It might be because you haven't declared your variables. This could cause instability (I have had the 39Gii (Prime's smaller brother) hang due to this requiring battery removal). Code:
Regards -Bart |
|||
09-02-2019, 11:48 AM
Post: #3
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Prime G2 crashes with break command
(09-02-2019 10:05 AM)BartDB Wrote: Hi, Thanks for the reply. The program is one of the built in demos on the G2 so shouldn't need altered. I tried what you suggested though and still get the crash. Steve |
|||
09-02-2019, 12:36 PM
(This post was last modified: 09-02-2019 12:58 PM by Tim Wessman.)
Post: #4
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Prime G2 crashes with break command
Seems like BREAK is doing exactly what it should. It breaks the program, the calculator, and everything!
TW Although I work for HP, the views and opinions I post here are my own. |
|||
09-02-2019, 03:41 PM
Post: #5
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Prime G2 crashes with break command
Hi,
I have had the emulator crash too. At first all seemed fine, then I had entered a formula on the Home screen. With the formula and result still on the Home screen, go to Program, run Demo_BREAK, it executes fine when trying to change back to Home the emulator hangs. (similar with functions on the CAS screen, if doing something else after running the program, emulator soon hangs). So definitely something bad there, that has probably always been there but now precipitating with the new G2 hardware. Regards -Bart |
|||
09-02-2019, 04:21 PM
Post: #6
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Prime G2 crashes with break command
(09-02-2019 03:41 PM)BartDB Wrote: Hi, Thanks for the reply Bart, I'm beginning to suspect that the G2 just doesn't like the BREAK command. I have managed to stop the calculator crashing in the demo program by adding an extra IFERR block. Code:
Question now is it just my G2 or is it a general problem? |
|||
09-02-2019, 04:54 PM
Post: #7
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Prime G2 crashes with break command
(09-01-2019 05:59 PM)sc99cs Wrote: Hello, It happens to me as well. Are we about due for a firmware update? Someone mentioned we might be. I hope the BREAK problem was fixed. If we could choose only one or the other (XOR?), I'd rather have existing bugs squashed than new features! Tom L Cui bono? |
|||
09-02-2019, 05:10 PM
Post: #8
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Prime G2 crashes with break command
Bonjour
Sauf erreur de ma part, ce bogue était présent sur les modèles G1 et avait était corrigé lors d'une mise à jour. Espérons que la G2 ne nous ressorte pas tous les bogues que la G1 a connu. Hello Unless I'm mistaken, this bug was present on the G1 and had been fixed during an update. Let's hope the G2 doesn't bring up all the bugs the G1 has known. Sorry for my english |
|||
09-02-2019, 05:31 PM
Post: #9
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Prime G2 crashes with break command
Thanks Tom and Tyann.
At least I now know that my G2 isn't faulty as such but this is a general problem with the calculator. Steve |
|||
09-02-2019, 05:33 PM
Post: #10
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Prime G2 crashes with break command
Hi,
Unfortunately I do not have a G2 to test. However, another way to do the program: Code: EXPORT Another_Loop() or the following: Code: EXPORT Demo_BREAK() However, this one will show an error message after the MSGBOX result is displayed. Regards, -Bart |
|||
09-02-2019, 05:35 PM
Post: #11
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Prime G2 crashes with break command
(09-02-2019 05:33 PM)BartDB Wrote: Hi, Posts crossed but I'll give this a try. |
|||
10-14-2019, 09:19 PM
Post: #12
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Prime G2 crashes with break command
I am in same situation as original poster. New G2 and latest update installed - calculator crashes. Program runs fine on my other HP Prime non-G2.
|
|||
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
|
User(s) browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)