Needing help powering up a Sanyo ICC-801D
05-03-2021, 04:28 PM
Needing help powering up a Sanyo ICC-801D
Hi,

I have found a Sanyo ICC-801D calculator without an AC adaptor. I want to test the calculator's functionality and therefore need to power up the calculator. The AC Adaptors which work would be a Sanyo CU-82 or Dictaphone CU-1680 but I found no place where to get one.
I have read that you can also power it up by connecting 6.6 VDC.
Now I would like to know how to do this.
Since I have never done something like this before I assume I have to open the calculator's case and connect the cable of some generic AC Adaptor with variable VDC to some spot inside the case. Can anybody tell me how to do this exactly and what kind of AC adaptor I need?
Thanks in advance Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-04-2021, 02:12 PM
RE: Needing help powering up a Sanyo ICC-801D
This website says it takes 6-7.3 Volts DC external.

http://mycalcdb.free.fr/main.php?l=0&id=5040

I have not seen a photo of it's power jack,
Does the label have any indication of the polarity of the jack?

10B, 10BII, 12C, 14B, 15C, 16C, 17B, 18C, 19BII, 20b, 22, 29C, 35, 38G, 39G, 41CV, 48G, 97
05-04-2021, 05:06 PM (This post was last modified: 05-04-2021 05:08 PM by AndiGer.)
The power plug seems to be on top side. If I look at some pictures of the machine I guess it has a rechargeable battery inside. You can imagine if you look at the photos on this site
https://blog.goo.ne.jp/vrc-tezuka/e/9599...7652602867
where the plugs from the battery go to. (And yes you see where better don't touch due to high voltage for the nixies :-) )

On this photograph you can see the plugs but battery not included:
https://auction-antique.com/marketplace/...i_icc-801d

Good luck
Andi
05-06-2021, 02:03 PM
(05-04-2021 02:12 PM)Ren Wrote:  This website says it takes 6-7.3 Volts DC external.

http://mycalcdb.free.fr/main.php?l=0&id=5040

I have not seen a photo of it's power jack,