I'm a noob
12-02-2021, 09:20 AM
I'm a noob
Hello everyone!

So as the title says, I just got a HP Prime calculator and after getting beyond angry with the unsupportive HP Support (how ironic), I decided to sign up here and see if I could get some advice. My main problem is that I can not get my hands on an official link to the HP connectivity kit. So I downloaded the one posted on hpcalc.org but I can't get it to update, It's always giving errors. I have re installed it about 7-8 times now with no luck. I do not know whether or not this is normal.

Also I am having trouble with apps and programs that I try to install on my Prime. I downloaded the virtual calculator and made sure that both are running the same version, 2.1.14596. Using the virtual calculator as a test bench, I noticed that while all the apps and programs I tried on it work, when imported to my Prime, none work. Programs give back syntax errors and apps crash and take me to the home screen. I don't know if I'm installing them properly, dragging the folder and dropping it in applications in both cases, or if maybe I have something not set up properly on the Prime, but It's making me rather upset because this things cost a pretty penny and HP clearly does not care about customers who buy them (at least this is the case for me).

If anyone has any solutions or suggestions please help me out.

Thank you all beforehand!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-02-2021, 05:02 PM
RE: I'm a noob