How to time a DM42 program?
|
09-23-2024, 09:12 PM
Post: #1
|
|||
|
|||
How to time a DM42 program?
I'd like to run benchmark tests between a DM42 and a DM42n.
In order to do this, I'd like to time the benchmark programatically rather than rely on my shaky hands to operate a stopwatch. Is there a way to do that? Here's how it's done in ANSI BASIC Code: T=TIMER Tom L Cui bono? |
|||
09-23-2024, 09:47 PM
(This post was last modified: 09-23-2024 10:46 PM by Steve Simpkin.)
Post: #2
|
|||
|
|||
RE: How to time a DM42 program?
A program like the following *may* work.
Replace step 04 with a XEQ to the program you want to time. I used PSE as a test for a 1 second execution time. The resulting execution time with be in the format HH.MMSSss so the resolution is .01 seconds 00 { 15-Byte Prgm } 01▸LBL "TMG" 02 TIME 03 STO 00 04 PSE 05 TIME 06 RCL 00 07 HMS- 08 END Edit: Fixed step 07. |
|||
09-23-2024, 09:51 PM
(This post was last modified: 09-23-2024 09:52 PM by Didier Lachieze.)
Post: #3
|
|||
|
|||
RE: How to time a DM42 program?
At step 07, HMS- would likely give a better result than -
|
|||
09-23-2024, 10:39 PM
Post: #4
|
|||
|
|||
RE: How to time a DM42 program? | |||
09-23-2024, 10:47 PM
Post: #5
|
|||
|
|||
RE: How to time a DM42 program?
This is what I use.
Name of routine in ALPHA, returns time in seconds. Code: 00 { 37-Byte Prgm } Cheers, Werner 41CV†,42S,48GX,49G,DM42,DM41X,17BII,15CE,DM15L,12C,16CE |
|||
09-24-2024, 10:27 PM
Post: #6
|
|||
|
|||
RE: How to time a DM42 program?
Thank you to all who answered! I am now able to time programs automatically. I'll put this to good use when my DM42n arrives. Actually, the DM42 comes up with an index of over 1500 in the Calculator Performance Index benchmark which is pretty darn good.
https://www.thimet.de/CalcCollection/Cal...mance.html Tom L Cui bono? |
|||
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
|
User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)