Post Reply 
Error message
10-02-2015, 06:56 AM
Post: #1
Error message
Hi all,

At runtime I get this error:

"Unmatch control word".

Where to look in the source code for?

Cheers,

Jan
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-02-2015, 08:22 AM
Post: #2
RE: Error message
(10-02-2015 06:56 AM)Powersoft Wrote:  Hi all,
At runtime I get this error:
"Unmatch control word".
Where to look in the source code for?
Cheers,
Jan
1) "Unmatch control word" would be a much better subject.
2) have a look at Thread 'Unmatch control word'
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-02-2015, 09:58 AM
Post: #3
RE: Error message
Hi Jan,

It's possible you have encountered a variable context issue, such as a local variable that is no longer in scope in the current program.

You might find the debugger useful, which can be started from the program menu, or by inserting debug as a line in your code. This would allow you to single step through the each line of your code, while watching the content of your variables (or locate errors).

-Dale-
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-02-2015, 11:40 AM
Post: #4
RE: Error message
Thanks Dale,

But how to start debugging a session on the emulator?

Cheers,

Jan
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-02-2015, 12:01 PM
Post: #5
RE: Error message
Just use [Shift] [Program], it will be the 5th soft menu choice.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-05-2015, 07:19 AM
Post: #6
RE: Error message
Hello,

you can also do:
debug(program(parameters))

or just place a debug; statement (as a breakpoint) in your program.

Note, you can debug PPL, but CAS program debugging is not "great".

Cyrille

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the views and opinions I post here are my own. I do not speak for HP.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)