HP-65 Question
|
03-31-2017, 08:16 PM
Post: #1
|
|||
|
|||
HP-65 Question
The HP-65 only supports one layer of subroutines. You can call one from a main program but you shouldn't call another from there.
The HP-65 Owners Manual says, if you do call lower level subroutines, the first RTN will take you back to the main program. That suggests that starting with 0.00 in X and pressing [D] in the following: PHP Code: 001: 23 : LBL will produce (6 + 4 + 2 + 1 + 7 +) 20. Does anyone have a physical HP-65 that can confirm that for me? - Greg from sydneysmith.com |
|||
03-31-2017, 10:47 PM
(This post was last modified: 03-31-2017 10:55 PM by Brad Barton.)
Post: #2
|
|||
|
|||
RE: HP-65 Question
(03-31-2017 08:16 PM)Greg Wrote: will produce (6 + 4 + 2 + 1 + 7 +) 20. Yes, the result is 20 on a physical 65. As you suspected, when the program encountered the RTN in the A subroutine, it was sent back to finish up the originally executed D subroutine, rather than run sequentially through the other subs. Brad |
|||
03-31-2017, 11:33 PM
Post: #3
|
|||
|
|||
RE: HP-65 Question
(03-31-2017 10:47 PM)Brad Barton Wrote:(03-31-2017 08:16 PM)Greg Wrote: will produce (6 + 4 + 2 + 1 + 7 +) 20. Oops, I missed that point in the 65 manual. I rewrote the 65 emulator's Mark and Search code to manage the subroutines in the same way. The emulator now returns 20 as well. cheers Tony |
|||
04-01-2017, 12:59 AM
Post: #4
|
|||
|
|||
RE: HP-65 Question
Wow that was fast Tony. I haven't even put up the fix I developed for mine yet, as I wanted to confirm the behaviour on the real thing first.
I'd noticed the problem on other emulators too. Yours always looks so good. - Greg from sydneysmith.com |
|||
04-01-2017, 02:34 AM
Post: #5
|
|||
|
|||
RE: HP-65 Question
(04-01-2017 12:59 AM)Greg Wrote: Wow that was fast Tony. I haven't even put up the fix I developed for mine yet, as I wanted to confirm the behaviour on the real thing first. Hi Greg, Thanks It's been awhile since I got the 65 working so it was a bit of a brain strain remembering how the code for the program buffer worked :-) Just now, I had to upload again because I forgot to update the PICmicro code for the 65 hardware emulator as well. Cheers Tony |
|||
04-01-2017, 03:30 AM
Post: #6
|
|||
|
|||
RE: HP-65 Question
Amazing response! Thanks for updating the app so quickly.
Brad |
|||
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
|
User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)